Joe Brase, male, 61

Ref 29266

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Charlotte, United States
Looking for: Central & North America; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 20000 ocean miles / 20000 coastal miles
I am 58 and sail since my early years. I grew up in Germany and in the early years mostly sailed the Baltic Sea and the Atlantic. With 30 I moved to the US and sailed Great Lakes, Atlantic and Caribbean. I am married and have 3 grown kids.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: I eat everything and like to cook
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:


Joe’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 20000 / Coastal: 20000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by