Jeppe Kjærgård Christiansen, male, 25

Ref 47046

Nationality: Denmark
Currently based in: Copenhagen, Denmark
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 300 ocean miles / 3000 coastal miles
I have been sailing quite a lot the past 4 years. I am holder of certification which entitles me to navigate pleasure crafts, including power boats with unlimited power, of less than 15 meters in international waters. Also I am holder of VHF certificate. Furthermore I am the happy owner of a 29' swedish sailing yacht fra 1973, which I have been renovating for the past 2 years. From June till november I'll be sailing in the sea of scandinavian and northern Europe. Professioanlly I work with policy advising, got a bachelor in political science and will start my master in february 21'
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements:
Languages:
Social Links:


Jeppe Kjærgård’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 300 / Coastal: 3000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
brought to you by