Jakob Pfeifer, male, 22

Ref 37895

Nationality: Austria
Currently based in: MAUTERNDORF, Spain
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1 coastal miles
My name is Jakob I am 21 years old and from Austria. Last year I was working in a ecuadorian school and my journey in South America was quite life shaping for me. Now I try to travel the world without flying because I want to feel the distances and I want to know how big is the world. I was hitchhiking almost all the way from Austria to Spain and now I try to find a boat which leaves in Europe or from the Canary islands and has a place for me. I am a Non smoker and I speak english spanish and german. Living the dream ...
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English; German; Spanish;
Social Links:


Jakob’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by