Jaél & Gustav Almén & Månsson, female, 20

Ref 42411

Nationality: Sweden
Currently based in: Gothenburg , Sweden
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 5000 ocean miles / 2800 coastal miles
We are a young couple that are interested to join a yacht crew! My name is Jaèl (female) and I am 20 years old, I have previously worked exclusively with service with a side job as a cleaner at a psychotherapists office. Ex. of the service jobs I have worked with is - education leader on service and safety (at Scandinavias biggest amusement park), customer responsible (at Scandinavias biggest amusement park), retail worker at LUSH cosmetics etc. I’m prestige-less, hard working and easy going. I am new to the world of sailing but I’m a fast learner! The positions I would fit right in to are as a service worker ex. cleaning, preparing food and drinks, serving the captain/staff/guests etc. My personal interests are traveling and law (that I am planing to study a few years ahead). My name is Gustav (male) and I am 21 years old, I currently work at a supermarket and have previously worked as a handy man with extra focus on painting. I have a lot of experience with sailing and would love to get back to the oceans! I grew up with sailing and I am skilled seaman. In my teenage years I also competed in sailing with my local boat club. I am hard working, positive and adventurous! The positions I would fit right in to are as a service worker, junior captain, handy man etc. My personal interests are traveling and economics (that I am planing to study a few years ahead). We are only seeking positions where we can work on the same boat - same duties are not necessarily important. The great thing about hiring us as a couple is that we would fit in one room, already work well together as a team and are great at communicating. If you would like to know more about us we would love to get in touch with you! Best regards / Jaél Almén and Gustav Månsson
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: None.
Languages: English; Swedish
Social Links:


Jaél & Gustav’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 5000 / Coastal: 2800
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by