Ivan Iannaccone, male, 44

Ref 43671

Nationality: Spain
Currently based in: Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 1000 ocean miles / 1500 coastal miles
Hello !! My name is Ivan and I live in Tenerife (Canary Islands) , I am 44 years old and a really appassionate about sailing since I was very young. I own the certificate of coastal skipper for recreational boats. I have around 10 years of experience... where I have sail between all the Islands and also along the Mediterranean Coast and Balearic Islands. My attitude is always positive, good listener and dynamic, I always want to learn new task in sailing and always ready for cooking, watching on any other duty. I have travelled around the world and also had lived in different continents... I love to practice sports. My dream is to cross the Atlantic Ocean, that´s why I am looking forward to make my dream true, and I am sure I will make some day. Please contact me at [email protected] Thank you and good winds Ivan
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: No dietary restrictions
Languages: English; German; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:


Ivan’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 1000 / Coastal: 1500
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by