Ilgin Arat, female, 22

Ref 54450

Nationality: Turkey
Currently based in: Passau, Germany
Looking for: Mediterranean & Black Sea; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 600 coastal miles
Hello, I am Ilgin! I am 22 years old and I am from Turkey. I am an Erasmus student in Germany/Passau. I study computer science. I started sailing in university and I have been sailing for 3 years. I fell in love with sailing and met my best friends thanks to that. Now it is my happy place.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English; Turkish
Social Links:

Ilgin’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 600
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2022 Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 36i Marmaris/Datça and back 100 Crew 8
brought to you by