ilaria baldo, female, 43

Ref 48232

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: firenze, Italy
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 5000 coastal miles
I work in live shows organization, and my passion is also, sailing. I have a boat license, not able to be captain, but sure able to help, to cook, to do anything the crew need. I travelled in Italy and mediterrean with different kinds of sailing boats. Above all to travel and holiday, but sometimes for job, like hostess, cooker, or general help. On april 2021 I helped a crew in an Italian tranfer of a boat from Trieste to Punta Ala, about 1000 mile, travelling almost 24/24 hours with sun or rain, waves, lots on wind. In this period (from novembre 2021) my job is a bit in difficoult for covid, so, I'd like to gaine job experience on boat. I m a good swimmer, I'm nice, kind, smile, very able to cook (not only italian plates) and able to share life and work with other persons
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: I eat everything
Languages: English; Italian;
Social Links:


ilaria’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 5000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by