Hubert Evers, male, 26

Ref 60411

Nationality: Netherlands
Currently based in: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
Hey guys, My name is Hubert and I am almost turning 26 (8th of september). I am sailing since a very young age with my parents on their boat (dufour 38) and at sailing camps in optimist, lasers, and valkjes. I have no ocean experience but I sailed to Germany, UK, Belgium, France and last year in Italy, Greece, Croatia as crew. My brothers sailed the ARC as crew (with a German couple) 3 years ago and since his stories I can't stop thinking about it. Why you should consider me as a crew member? 1. I am a good cook, check out my own cookbook for some proof ;) 2. I take this trip serious, therefore I am currently getting all my licenses (including navigation proof) 3. I have a very positive attitude and I like to roll up my sleeves 4. Easily adapt to new situations and groups. If you have any questions, call me up (+31628255383).
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: No dietary restrictions
Languages: English; Spanish;
Social Links:

Hubert’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Watch Leader
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by