Henry Kemp-Gee, male, 40

Ref 46926

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Southampton, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 2500 ocean miles / 7500 coastal miles
I hold a YM Offshore Cruising Instructor ticket and am mid-way through my YM Ocean qual. I have cruised and raced 10,000NM+, probably around 25% of which is bluewater experience. I have been in the army, worked overseas and am now looking for the next big adventure. I am calm in a crisis, motivated and disciplined. I am happy to teach or be taught, equally happy to shut up and get on with it!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:


Henry’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 2500 / Coastal: 7500
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by