Gregory Guillory, male, 49

Ref 14827

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Oxford, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 800 coastal miles
American who has been living in Europe (Switzerland and UK) for the last ~10 years. and have traveled to 60+ countries. I am looking to explore by sea..... I have completed ASA Bareboat and Coastal Navigation and looking to learn more and gain experience. And have some fun...I have medical training as Clinical Pharmacist and love to cook (even at sea)
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English;
Social Links:

Gregory’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 800
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2019 Monohull Lisbon /La Caruna spain 400 Crew 3 Delivery
2018 Monohull Palma/Alicante 350 Crew 8 No
January 0 / 0 0
brought to you by