Guilherme Salgado, male, 40

Ref 46749

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: Cascais, Portugal
Looking for: Mediterranean & Black Sea; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 500 ocean miles / 100 coastal miles
I'm easy-going, reliable and a good listener. Grew up in Brazil and lived as a nomad for a few years before settling down in Portugal. Taking a long break from work (Software Engineering) to become a proficient sailor and get my own boat. Looking for a boat to buy, but want to get more experience in the meantime
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Spanish; Portuguese
Social Links:


Guilherme’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 500 / Coastal: 100
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by