GREG KURAS, male, 61

Ref 38064

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Lakewood, United States
Looking for: Caribbean; Mediterranean & Black Sea; South America; South East Asia & East Asia; South Pacific Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 500 coastal miles
61, male, very good shape and an excellent cook. Basic Sailing course years ago with Monmouth (NJ) SEAS, lasers, weekend cruises. I am semi-retired from my financial planning business, so I have time and flexibility. I enjoy life and those who do the same. Open Water SCUBA certified.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


GREG’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 500
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by