Wilhelm Hødnebø, male, 31

Ref 30892

Nationality: Norway
Currently based in: OSLO, Norway
Looking for: Caribbean; West Africa & South Atlantic Islands; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 200 ocean miles / 2000 coastal miles
Hello I am from a coastal town (Risør) in Norway. Bought my first boat at 14. Very experienced with boats (power and sailing) in general. Looking to fulfill a life goal of sailing across the Atlantic in ARC, together with my wife. I have sailed regattas with smaller boats my whole life, especially Snipe, 5,5 meter, IF, etc. Several trips with larger boats (Hallberg Rassy, Omega, Hanse) around Scandinavia. Sailed in Tall Ships Race from Ireland to France in Christian Radich. I work as an IT Consultant and enjoy various activities in my spare time (Sailing, PADI Diver, Climber, Squash, Mountain biking, Camping) Languages: Norwegian - Fluent/Native English - Fluent/Native I am a fast learner and good at leadership as well as following.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: No restrictions
Languages: English; Norwegian, Swedish
Social Links:


Wilhelm’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 200 / Coastal: 2000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by