David Williams, male, 67

Ref 6182

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Malaga, Spain
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; Mediterranean & Black Sea;
Experience: 5300 ocean miles / 3200 coastal miles
After years working and raising my familly I have found some time to enjoy sailing. I passed my day skipper in 2013 and since then have sailed when the opportunity presents itself. I spent nearly seven weeks crewing as one of three crew on a delivery of a new catamaran from France to Miami at the end of 2016, I also crewed on the ARC Atlantic crossing in 2018, I am healthy, sociable and easy going and keen to enjoy sailing when I can. I am based in Southern Spain where I have lived for the last eight years.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: No specific food requirements
Languages:
Social Links:


David’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 5300 / Coastal: 3200
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by