flavia onore, female, 20

Ref 48427

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: , Italy
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 10000 coastal miles
I am a 20 years old sailor. Since I was a child I always sailed with the family's comet 333 in tuscany, when I started high school I joined an agonistic team in 420 and then laser radial. since the last year I am working as crew, first on a Swan 65 (during winter) and then, during summer, on a Solaris 55. I am intentioned in doing the ARC in January to reach the Carribean and then trying to join regattas and working there, but I am open in any possibilities that will get me to sail for a long time. I am in posses of nautical license and qualification as a lifeguard. https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Y7vQ48vC2krn50cnOxZh5xBTH3fIRdTw_LrhunT-X_U/edit?usp=drivesdk
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Italian;
Social Links:


flavia’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 10000
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by