Felix Gless, male, 35

Ref 43827

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: , Switzerland
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 100 coastal miles
I have the RYA Day Skipper certificate with sailing experience on small boats (~14 foot: Jolle, E-Scow, MC-Scow) and regatta boats (>30 foot: J37, Esse, Joker). Looking for more coastal & ocean experience. Now: Estela and are looking for autumn sailing in south Europe Greece/Italy in the time window of 10-25 October .... We both have been sailing a while, Estela is an ex-chef who still loves to cook. I'm an Engineer / Contract Manager within the Renewable Energy industry. We also like hiking, skiing and diving. Estela is Mexican and I'm German we live in Switzerland.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None. Love it all.
Languages: English; French; German; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:


Felix’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 100
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by