Espen Strøm, male, 59

Ref 43775

Nationality: Norway
Currently based in: Porsgrunn, Norway
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 1000 ocean miles / 3000 coastal miles
I am an easy going Norwegian guy. My interests are sports like swimming,hiking and sailing of course. Like to travel. Did scuba diving before but, it is years since last time. I have certificate as a «Coastal skipper» but I must admit that must of my sailing have been in the fjords of Norway.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; German; Norwegian
Social Links:


Espen’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 1000 / Coastal: 3000
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by