Emilia Bolea, female, 34

Ref 37321

Nationality: Romania
Currently based in: TENERIFE, Spain
Looking for: Caribbean;
Experience: 100 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
Hello Everyone, I am a Begginer in this field but I do have some really nice half days experiences outside in the Atlantic Ocean. Don´t have seasick (already proven). Maybe I don´t know anything about Crew experience,(exception being one time Captain Moise gave me the opportunity to sail the yacht for 10 min) but I definetely have a huge desire to discover it. My love for the sea comes from my dad (he was engaged in the Army MarineªSubmarine for 2 years in his twenties). I went out to the sea more than 5 times as a Dolphin, Whales watcher. 3 times traveling by Armas and Fred Olsen to other Canary islands. A huge Travel Lover and Adventures!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: Don´t eat meat/fish. Coffee allergy.
Languages: English; Spanish; Russian; Rumanian
Social Links:


Emilia’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 100 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by