Andrés Jimenez, male, 32

Ref 25600

Nationality: Spain
Currently based in: Cambridge, United Kingdom
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; Mediterranean & Black Sea; West Africa & South Atlantic Islands; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
I am a sailing sailor since I was 8 years old, I have competed in Vaurien world championships, and 470 where I made the Olympic circuit. In cruise I have experiences in coastal races and participate in the world championship of Platú 25 and some cruising Spain championships. I am hardworking, educated, flexible, responsible and I love to navigate. It is easy to live with me.
Smoking: no
Relationship status: Single
Dietary requirements: 0
Languages: English; Spanish; Portuguese
Social Links:


Andrés’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
brought to you by