Balazs Doczy, male, 44

Ref 21884

Nationality: Hungary
Currently based in: Budapest, Hungary
Looking for: Caribbean; Mediterranean & Black Sea;
Experience: 4000 ocean miles / 11000 coastal miles
I'm a passionate sailor and has worked as a freelance charter skipper on the Med for a few years. I'm also a scuba diving instructor and a keen amateur cook. I get along well with most people. I hope to learn from an experienced skipper and contribute to a happy ship on my first ARC, hopefully in 2020.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: Vegetarian
Languages: English; French; Spanish;
Social Links:


Balazs’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 4000 / Coastal: 11000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by