Didier Frisch, male, 72

Ref 1129

Nationality: France
Currently based in: Rome, Italy
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; Mediterranean & Black Sea; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 6000 ocean miles / 50001 coastal miles
Lived 60 meters from the Mediterranean sea all my youth. Spent lots of time sailing on a 420 mostly and did limited cruising. Now I am focused on cruising within the Red Sea,Med and Atlantic of which I did a cumulative 5 months so far.
Smoking: no
Relationship status: Married
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English; French; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:


Didier’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 6000 / Coastal: 50001
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2018 Grand Soleil Monfalcone/Heraklion 2000 Crew 6 Independent
brought to you by