Dennis Douthit, male, 62

Ref 48116

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Phoenix , United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
I’m 61 years young, 3 successful children, 3 grandchildren, retired, have always had my own businesses including a bar and grill…so lots of management experience, working with personalities and teamwork, my oldest son retires Navy this year, my middle son played baseball for the USC Trojans before business degree, my youngest played basketball at Texas State University before transferring closer to our Phoenix home and finishing her accounting degree at Western New Mexico. I’ve had my own plane and the studying of sailing has brought me to some similarities and I’d love to be part of a team, learning sailing from you. Hopefully we can find a long friendship and we can be mutually beneficial in our objectives.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Dennis’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by