Dan Wicklum, male, 57

Ref 49068

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: Calgary, Canada
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 900 coastal miles
57 year old biologist. Cruising for 5 years (IYT Bareboat Skipper). Experience off Vancouver Island BC and La Paz, Mexico. Very easiy going. Much echanical and navigation experience. Extensive wilderness experience (climbing, whitewater canoe and rafting). Have a pilot's licence. Happily married. Willing to fully contribute to all roles on a boat.....and happy to fully pay my way and contribute to costs.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:


Dan’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 900
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by