Daniel Feldman, male, 51

Ref 45770

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: New York, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 500 ocean miles / 2000 coastal miles
I was an avid sailor through my early 20s. Since then I’ve taken an extended break to have a family and build my business. As my children are getting older, I am looking to prepare for the next phase of my life which (I hope) includes lots of time in blue water. I am seeking opportunities to gain offshore experience on boats similar to what I intend to purchase (40-50’ Catamarans, most likely.) I’m open to learning and adventure. I generally don’t have issues with seasickness, however it’s been some time since I’ve been on the water. That said, I know how to deal with it and work past it. I’m generally familiar with sailing/ship terminology, safety precautions and etiquette. I’m outgoing and socially confident and typically cheerful. I am also an outstanding and enthusiastic cook.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Daniel’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 500 / Coastal: 2000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by