Cory Ashmore, male, 29

Ref 49439

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: Read Island, Canada
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
I am a 29 year old man looking to gain some experience sailing and help out in any way I can. I am a fast learner and hard worker and have a background in construction and mineral exploration work. I enjoy exploring different places and would love to build my sailing skills. I do not have much prior sailing experience but am looking to learn. I have experience working on dive boats and am a PADI instructor and also have some experience boating in the discovery islands region of BC.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Cory’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex

Other nautical or relevant qualifications

Qualification Awarding Level Year
SVOP Transport Canada 0
ROCM 0
SDVBS 0
brought to you by