corina Souviron, female, 43

Ref 43329

Nationality: Argentina
Currently based in: Buenos Aires , Argentina
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 5000 ocean miles / 10018 coastal miles
Hello to all, Hope this application finds you well! Our family is getting ready to circumnavigate in the World Arc 2021-2022 with a fully equipped catamaran. We are a happy, fun, enthusiastic and caring family of 8 who found that we can get along and manage our COVID quarantine pretty much and decided it is time to set sail and accomplish our 20 year dream of sailing around the world. We are looking for a joyful, easy going and enthusiastic person, who enjoys kids, likes life aboard and can adapt to different situations. No special certifications are required. Thanks for considering our offer! Wish you the best! Corina
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; Spanish;
Social Links:


corina’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 5000 / Coastal: 10018
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by