Clémentine Mann, female, 26

Ref 49294

Nationality: France
Currently based in: Sète , France
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 2000 ocean miles / 400 coastal miles
Clementine, 26 Apprentice shipwright, builder of a little wooden sharpie boat. Learning to sail: solo on a yawl rigged dinghy, and in the mediterranean with a racing 51 feeter during 3 months. Never been seasick. I love to eat and i’m a pretty good cook. I’m easy going and i travel light. I don’t mind sharing a cabin. I’m really eager to do more sailing and to learn more. I’m in France for the moment and would love to cross the Atlantic as i’m planning to work in a boatyard in the US in spring 2023. Fair winds!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; French; Spanish;
Social Links:


Clémentine’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 2000 / Coastal: 400
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Repairing or making sailsx
brought to you by