Chase Hurst, male, 29

Ref 46110

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: Toronto, Canada
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
Hi, I’m Chase. I’m a 29 year old Canadian, born and raised around the greater Toronto area. I’m the 3rd of 4 siblings of two of the most amazing parents. I am currently a licensed elevator mechanic out of Downtown Toronto and have been for the past 9 years. At work I regularly maintain electrical and mechanical equipment related to elevators. Outside of work I enjoy being outside on my bicycle, surfing the winter fresh water lakes in Toronto, salsa dancing, spending time at my parents cottage rock climbing, boating swimming and doing water sports. I love all things adventure, exploring, learning and exercise. I don’t have any sailing experience, so I can be taught any way you’d like me to work. I am a hard worker, a quick learner, usually smiling and would be a great help aboard a sailboat. Would love the opportunity to sail and adventure!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; French; Spanish;
Social Links:


Chase’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by