Carl Barrdahl, male, 37

Ref 48241

Nationality: Sweden
Currently based in: , Sweden
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
Reading the description about crossing the Atlantic sounds like an adventure I'd love to be part of! I've just arrived to Santiago after walking the Camino de Santiago from Porto with the intention to find my next steps. During the walk I've been reminded of seeing this post many times and it makes be believe this could be where the path leads. I remember sailing with my granddad growing up but haven't sailed since. Recently the longing to be on the ocean and learn to sail has become strong. Lived in a community this summer where i volunteered in the kitchen cooking vegan food for retreat guests. Ratatouille, Chili sin carne, curries and different kinds of vegetable stews were my speciality.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: Love to cook vegetarian food.
Languages: English; Swedish
Social Links:


Carl’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by