Brian Schwadron, male, 37

Ref 48531

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Ashland, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 500 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
I am: a chef, a nurse, a lifelong sailor, an herbalist, a youth mentor, an organizational director, a rugby player, a paraglider, a musician, and more. I love helping. I'm durable for night watches, seasickness. I'm very low drama, and strong enough to open stuck things.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: not-say
Dietary requirements: No pork for me, but fine if you eat it!
Languages: English; Spanish; Swahili, Thai, Chuj, Hebrew, Arabic
Social Links:


Brian’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 500 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Watch Leader
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx

Other nautical or relevant qualifications

Qualification Awarding Level Year
Nurse 0
brought to you by