Borja Unceta, male, 33

Ref 37456

Nationality: Spain
Currently based in: London , United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 200 ocean miles / 600 coastal miles
I’m Borja, 33 years old. I have a passion for the sea. I started Dinghy sailing when I was fifteen and switched to cruises a few years ago. Most of my experience has been in coastal races. I am hardworking, and positive. I keep myself in shape by rock climbing. I have been captaining a waterpolo team at National level in Spain, till a few years ago. I have the coastal skipper degree and I’m currently studying to acquire the off-shore captain degree. I scuba-dive and free dive. I also have the first-aid degree and water rescue degree. I worked as a lifeguard a few years ago. Currently, I’m working as a Product Manager in London.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; French; Spanish;
Social Links:


Borja’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 200 / Coastal: 600
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by