Borbála Bella Hegyi, female, 25

Ref 48223

Nationality: Hungary
Currently based in: Budapest, Hungary
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
I am a 25 years old Hungarian girl wanting to experience, live different moments in different environments. Having been to Argentina and Brazil in 2019, I had to realise that I somehow match more in many ways in mentality with South-Americans than Hungarians. Therefore, I would like to first do a shorter - about 1-2 weeks - sailing trip where I could get a fell of sailing longer distances and then potentially sail until South-America later. I like to live simply, enjoy the sun, the nature, good vibes, nice people around me. I have studied economics in Amsterdam (BsC), done an exchange semester in Lisboa, Portugal and then completed my MsC also in Amsterdam in Development Economics. Hence, I am said to be an economist, do not feel like one practically, though. After having worked one year in a social research institute, in front of a computer 8 hours a day, I feel super ready to do something completely different, connect more with nature, vibrate with the winds. I am quite an extrovert, talkative being who is eager to learn and understand different points of views. I have sailed with friends on the lake Balaton (some call it the Hungarian sea) many times, but never on ocean. I do and always did a lot of sports, lately ultimate frisbee, before football, kayaking, volleyball, table tennis, etc. I also played musical instruments, and can say I get along well with babies, kids, dogs. I am very much hoping to have such an experience, to learn all tiny details about sailing, understand how to wave with the wind. I think it could be a life-changing adventure. P.S.: I did smoke in the past years, but would be happy to be pushed/forced to stop for this trip, if a crew wishes so. Cheers :)
Smoking: smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Spanish;
Social Links:


Borbála Bella’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by