Beth O'Connor, female, 23

Ref 49441

Nationality: New Zealand
Currently based in: New Plymouth, New Zealand
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
I have recently graduated uni studying engineering and am now working full time. In late 2023 I am planning to do some travel and would love to include sailing as part of my time spent overseas. I dont have much sailing experience but I am a quick learner, mentally and physically strong, a hard worker, and full of enthusiasm! I enjoy spending time in the outdoors and meeting new people.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; Spanish;
Social Links:


Beth’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by