Barbara Molin, female, 70

Ref 13178

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: Lefkada, Greece
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 10000 ocean miles / 30000 coastal miles
I am a Polish Canadian, single woman with a 32-foot sailboat in Greece. I am a retired publisher and editor, now a freelance writer and photographer. Looking for a mature co-captain while sailing in Greece or a position with a retired captain. Open to a long-term arrangement. I have crossed the Atlantic west to east and through the Mediterranean to Greece on my own boat and have crewed for others from B.C. Canada to Mexico and the Caribbean. Good cook.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: No food restrictions. Non-smoker.
Languages: English; Polish, some French and Greek
Social Links:

http://https://www.facebook.com/barbara.molin.39

http://https://twitter.com/

http://cruisingoneidos.blogspot.com


Barbara’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 10000 / Coastal: 30000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by