Arthur Kavelaars, male, 21

Ref 44112

Nationality: Netherlands
Currently based in: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 750 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
I am a 21 year old Dutch student. I have been sailing all my life on small and larger boats. I have made some offshore trips, most notably The Netherlands to England and some longer trips in Greece. I know my way around a boat, including maintenance and manouevring on engine. I am in posession of my first and second pleasure craft license and my VHF licence. I also sail competitively since a few years in the role of bowman, trimmer and helmsman.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; Dutch
Social Links:


Arthur’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 750 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Using radarx

Other nautical or relevant qualifications

Qualification Awarding Level Year
ICC Inland + Coastal Waters Vamex 2018

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2020 Bavaria C45 Lefkas/Lefkas 150 Captain 7 No
2019 33ft Steel cruising Yacht Den Helder/Grimsby 500 Watch-leader 3 No
brought to you by