Anna Swiezy, female, 24

Ref 47948

Nationality: Poland
Currently based in: , United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
I'm a 24 y.o. with a huge passion for sailing. I started when I was 10 and for many years I sailed lakes and rivers, competing in races and being an instructor for younger sailors. A couple of years ago I switched the lakes for the sea and since then I acquired my Polish sea skipper licence. My main goal for the close future is crewing on the ARC!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Polish
Social Links:


Anna’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by