Andrew Fried, male, 31

Ref 45695

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Portland, Maine, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 280 ocean miles / 400 coastal miles
Hi, I'm Andrew! I am a 31-year-old living in Portland, Maine. I work as an emergency room doctor, and outside of the hospital I love sailing with my wife on our 30-foot sailboat and exploring all the Maine coast has to offer. I am looking for opportunities to gain experience in blue water sailing. I enjoy meeting new people, having a good time, and am always eager for the next adventure!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Andrew’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 280 / Coastal: 400
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by