andreas haas, male, 34

Ref 49522

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: , Germany
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 700 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
I’m a traveler, cyclist, web-developer, small sailor and want to experience all the world Recently i did a basic one week sailing course. And have been part of a small experienced crew sailing from Gibraltar to the Canaries. Till now I never got motion sick and I’m able to cook easily in three meters swell. I think, I have a good feeling on how to trim sails. And I know how to safely operate the winches in a way without the possibility to break my fingers. I’m good with knots and always coil up all ropes. My first language is German and I speak English fluently. I know the sailing vocabulary in both languages.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: I'm vegetarian
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:


andreas’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 700 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2022 monohull gibraltar/canaries 700 Crew 4 -
brought to you by