Alina Grigorovitch, female, 31

Ref 33333

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: , United States
Looking for: Central & North America; Mediterranean & Black Sea; North Indian Ocean & Red Sea; Antarctica & Sub-Antarctic Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
Hello! I'm looking to cross the Atlantic this Spring. I have previously worked as sailing crew on a schooner based in the USA, and started sailing with my local sailing club in 2016. I have also participated in various races, both as crew and a docking volunteer. I'm not a racer at heart, but it was the fastest way to learn. I think I'm good company and easy to get along with, but only a meeting will tell you for sure. What I can say here is that I'm used to living in minimalist conditions. I've backpacked, camped, car-camped extensively, and even spent some time on an off grid farm. Tis the life for me.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: not-say
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; Spanish; Russian;
Social Links:


Alina’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by