Alexandre ONIMUS, male, 27

Ref 49020

Nationality: France
Currently based in: , France
Looking for: Caribbean; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 400 coastal miles
Hi, I'm 27 years old, and i'm working in logisitic in France. I strated to sail in 2020 by doing some class in Le Havre. Between some lockdowns I had the chance to sail from France to UK during the summer 2020. As I really enjoyed it I continue to sail a few weekend per years. I'm fluent in french & english and I can have a basic conversation in chinese. I really like to travel, and meet new people, and learn new things. I'm now looking to cross the atlantic as a crew.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; French; chinese
Social Links:


Alexandre’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 400
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by