Alessandro Greco, male, 46

Ref 35879

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: Falmouth, Antigua and Barbuda
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 4000 ocean miles / 10000 coastal miles
Trying to find a girl to help to sail back from the Caribbean to the Med. Idea is to leave around middle of April, arriving in the Med at the end of May and then work in Italy for the summer as charter boat.
Smoking: smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:

Alessandro’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 4000 / Coastal: 10000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2000 sail boat 2019/ 10000 Captain 4 arc
January 0 / 0 0
brought to you by