alessandra Gandolfi, female, 68

Ref 2823

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: Correggio, Italy
Looking for: Caribbean; Mediterranean & Black Sea; South America; South Pacific Islands;
Experience: 36000 ocean miles / 4000 coastal miles
I love sailing and living on board. In 2011 I crossed Atlantic Ocean from Gibraltar to Guadalupe and 2012 back from Guadalupe to Palma de Mallorca, via Azores Faial, and barbate, with Vittorio Malingri sailing school. November 2012 I sailed 45 days in Indian Ocean, Andaman Islands on Infinity 35mt Ketch. 2013 I sailed from San Blas to Santo Domingo, I crossed the Panama Canal and sailed to Hawaii on a Solaris 72ft vessel.In2013 I crossed from Barbate Spain, to Bahia Brazil and from Punta Del Este Uruguay to CapoVerde via CapeTown and Sant Helena. On 2014 I purchased a boat Alden Caravelle 42 at Santa Barbara Ca and I sailed from California to Panama, via Cabo San Luca, Acapulco, Puerto Chapas. I lived on board until April 2018 at the San Blas Islands. I can steer, watch, cook and clean. I have a smiling, easy going character. I am really choosy about safety on board. To share a safe, well organised and clean boat is a great pleasure. I love boat 15 or more foots as I like to sail with many crew members. I love living on board, long crossing smiling people. I would like to cross Atlantic on November/December, and possibly sail to San Blas, Panama, and I will be happy to help clean, cook, steer etc. in change of hospitality on board. In Italy now, cause Covid-19, I am looking for sailing opportunities .
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; French; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:

http://alessandra gandolfi

http://aleoceans


alessandra’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 36000 / Coastal: 4000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by