alan tulip, male, 60

Ref 35816

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: , United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 1500 ocean miles / 1 coastal miles
I am a fit 60 year old who has played sport all my life. still play squash and cycle. I own my own legal business and want to sail more and work less over the next few years. I have been around the sea all my life and sailed dinghies in the North sea along ago as 1974!!! I am a keen fisherman and have fished around the world and also a qualified but retired Police Search Diver. I cook and do not mid cleaning or a bit of hard work. I am pretty laid back and not easily flustered.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None but avoid sprouts
Languages: English;
Social Links:


alan’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 1500 / Coastal: 1
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2020 HH55 GRAND CAYMAN/PANAMA 800 Crew 4
2019 42 CAT FARO/LANZAROTE 700 Crew 4
brought to you by