Ainslie Grosser, male, 57

Ref 49458

Nationality: Australia
Currently based in: Thompsons Station, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 30 coastal miles
I'm an Aussie who's worked in the music business in Nashville for 22 years - Grammy winner. Happily married with 3 kids - 22F, 15M and 12F. Dual citizen (USA, Australia) Super handy fixing almost anything. Done a bunch of RV'ing thought the USA installing and fixing SOLAR, plumbing, 12V and 110V systems, refinishing wood .. lots of handy sills. Fit (workout everyday). Some video editing skills. Sailed as a teenager (some solo) in the Indian Ocean on a 16' Cat. Demasted and capsized but was able to push boat to shore with tide. But no sailing since - want to sail again!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: none.
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Ainslie’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 30
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
1980 Catamaran 16 Shark Bay, West Australia/Shark Bay, West Australia 30 Captain 1
brought to you by