Agata Stanieczko, female, 28

Ref 46542

Nationality: Poland
Currently based in: Wien, Austria
Looking for: Caribbean;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
My goal for this year is atlantic crossing, starting in Europe to Caribbean. It's last time when I can do it. My grandfather, who tought me sailing, has a cancer and I want to do it for him. I started sailing as I was 5 years old child. I have Inshore Skipper Certyficate. Unfortunately I have never sailed at sea. With no exeperience at sea but with knowledge about basics in sailing I can help on the yacht without any problems. Additionally I'm stress resistant, (took part in sailing race and I loved this!!), easy-going and energetic person. I'm learning quickly and always engaged in my tasks. Currently I work as a personal trainer, fitness instructor and ski instructor. It means I have some kind of woo which helps to break the first ice. I speak English and a little bit German. I don't smoke. I can shut up if you need this! :)
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:


Agata’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by