Amanda Kelley, female, 26

Ref 27893

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Maine, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 80 coastal miles
We are Amanda and Frankie, 26 and 28 years old. We have sailed a few times, including being a part of a sailing club in Kona Hawaii taking lessons. We have very little experience but we have a love and passion for the ocean, sailing, and traveling. We are mellow laid back people, but very quick on our feet and hard workers. We enjoy surfing, gardening, nature, any kind of art, weaving, jewelry making, playing musical instruments, and healthy cooking. We live by certain standards such as everyone should be treated with compassion, understanding, and kindness. We are traveling right now in our van in the US, we plan to mostly be in and around Maine coast for the summer of 2021. Cheers :)
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:

Amanda’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 80
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by